PRAYERS to ALLAH in an AMERICAN CHURCH!!

pcusa

In an effort to honor those killed in Orlando, and an effort to be “inclusive,” the Presbyterian Church USA offered prayers to Allah at the opening of their general assembly and demoted Jesus to “prophet” along with the Muslim prophet Muhammed! 

Friends, this is idolatry, pure and simple! America is a Christian nation. We cannot allow Islam to invade American society, much less our churches. To their credit, there were some attendees who objected after the event, and were given an apology that amounted to basically – sorry you were offended.

But we DO NOT serve the same god! Allah is not the same as Jehovah God. Our God identifies himself as “the God of Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob,” and in many places, “the God of Israel.”  Those who claim Allah as god would NEVER accept the inclusion of Israel (Jacob) into their rhetoric or their worship.  Why should we include Allah or any other god in ours?

 

Praying-hands

For example, read the names below that were called out by the man who prayed — Wajidi Said, co-founder of the Muslim Education Trust.  Mr. Said led the attendees in the prayer to Allah, the Islamic deity, but never included “Jacob” or “Israel.” Muslims HATE Israel and vow for her destruction. This is anti-God.

 

Beginning in Arabic, Mr. Said quoting from the Koran (Qur’an) prayed: “Lead us on the straight path which is a commonly-quoted prayer by Muslims meaning the straight path to Islam.

wajidi-said

He then switched to English praying:

“Allah, bless us and bless our families and bless our Lord. Lead us on the straight path – the path of all the prophets: Abraham, Ishmael, Isaac, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad. Peace be upon them all Amen.

“In the name of Allah, the beneficent, the merciful, let us praise the Lord. The creator of the universe, the most merciful, the most compassionate and the Lord of the universe who has created us and made us into nations and tribes, from male and females that we may know each other, not that we might despise each other, or may despise each other. Incline towards peace and justice and trust in God, for the Lord is one that hears and knows everything and the servants of God, the most compassionate, the most merciful, gracious are those who walk in the earth in humility and when bigots and hateful and Islamaphobes address them, they say peace. Peace be upon them and peace be upon Allah.”

Why would any denomination include a Muslim leader in their worship services? Friends – Americans are being sold a bill of goods in the name of tolerance, peace, and inclusion. God does not look lightly upon this worship of other gods. 

Exodus 20:    says:  “I am the LORD! Thou shalt have no other gods before me.”

Isaiah 42:8
“I am the LORD! That is my name! I will not share my glory with anyone else, or the praise due me with idols.”

Exodus 3:15
“God, furthermore, said to Moses, “Thus you shall say to the sons of Israel, ‘The LORD, the God of your fathers, the God of Abraham, the God of Isaac, and the God of Jacob, has sent me to you.’ This is My name forever, and this is My memorial-name to all generations.”

Isaiah 43:11
“I, even I, am the LORD, And there is no savior besides Me.”

10 Commandments

About Israel,

God said in Genesis 12:3:
“And I will bless them that bless you, and curse him that curses you: and in you shall all families of the earth be blessed.”

Please share this blog and take a stand against this attempt to bring Islam into American culture.

 

 

https://www.jihadwatch.org/…/presbyterian-church-usa-offers…

About jpinok3

I'm a writer, happily-married wife, Mom, and Mimi, and I love learning new things. I enjoy reading, writing, surfing the web, photography, antiques, genealogy, OKC Thunder Basketball, OU Football, and spending time with my family and friends. I'm semi-retired, working from home as a freelance writer. I've published a biography called "Living by Faith - The Life and Times of Cecil and Norma Combs," which is available through Xulon Press, Amazon.com and Lifeway Christian stores. If you would like a signed copy, please contact me directly at jpuckett3@yahoo.com. My family is the focus of my life! I've been married to the same great guy since 1965. We have two daughters and a son, a wonderful daughter-in-law, son-in-law, and seven grandchildren who are the loves of my life. My family is a blessing from God, and I cherish them above all. I'm a conservative Christian. I believe passionately in the right to life and the traditional family as the basic structure of society. I believe in limited government that serves, but does not control the people. My husband Jim serves as associate pastor of ONE Church in Moore, OK.
This entry was posted in Biblical Principles, Current Events, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

